This report is a summary of the individual member preferences received and considered by the Member Appointment Process Panel. The proposals below are not a recommendation from the Panel and at the Annual Meeting individual members are eligible to stand for appointment to any postion even if they have not previously expressed an interest.

### A) Appointment of Chairs and Deputy/Vice Chairs

Appointment to the following vacant roles:

Current Member Expressions of Interest

Deputy Chair of the Authority Mr Geoff Nickolds Cllr David Chapman

Cllr Mrs Judith Twigg Cllr Stuart Wattam

### B) Appointments to Committees, Sub Committees, Panels and Working Groups

#### **Ex-Officio Appointments**

As a result of the Membership Changes there will be vacancies on a number of Committees, Sub Committees, Panels and Working Groups, the Member appointed as Deputy Chair in A above will also be appointed as a Member of:

- Planning Committee
- Audit, Resources & Performance Committee
- Urgent Business Items Sub-Committee
- Strategic Advisory Group
- Budget Monitoring Group

### Secretary of State Member Appointments

Normally Penny Anderson, the new Secretary of State Member, would be appointed to the Committee places held by Geoff Nickolds. However as the positions held by Geoff are Ex-Offcio they will pass on to the new Deputy Chair.

Therefore, Bearing in mind:

- a) the requirement for Committee places being allocated to Local Authority Members and Secretary of State Members in the same proportions as the whole Authority,
- b) the expressions of interest for the Deputy Chair role are all from Local Authority Members who are currently Members of Planning Committee,
- c) Penny Anderson's preference for Committee Membership is for Audit, Resources and Performance Committee

#### It is proposed that:

- Penny Anderson be appointed to Audit, Resources and Performance Committee and Planning Committee until the AGM; and
- Peter Harrison be appointed to the Planning Committee
- The Vacant Local Authority Member place on Audit, Resources and Performance Committee be deleted.

# C) Member Representatives

Appointment to the following vacant roles:

<u>Role</u> <u>Current Member</u> <u>Expressions of Interest</u>

Biodiversity Mr Geoff Nickolds Ms Penny Anderson

Mr Robert Helliwell

Please note that last year the Authority decided not to appoint to a Member Respresentative vacancy arising on 1 April and decided to leave the position vacant until the AGM.

## D) Outside Bodies

Appointments to the following outside bodies will become vacant on 1 April 2015. It is suggested the Authority adopts the previous approach and not make any new appointments at this time.

<u>Outside Body</u>	Current Member	Expressions of Interest	Comments
East Midlands Councils	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Deputy is Cllr Mrs Judith Twigg
Derbyshire Health and Wellbeing Stakeholder Engagement Forum	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Does not meet regularly – If
			needed between 1 April and AGM Chair of Authority can ask a member to attend
Land Managers Forum	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Cllr Mrs Lesley Roberts, Cllr David Chapman, Mrs Frances Beatty are already appointed
Moors for the Future Partnership Group - Chair	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Clr David Chapman is already appointed as deputy Chair and Mr Robert Helliwell as deputy Member
Peak District Local Nature Partnership	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Mr Robert Helliwell is already appointed as a Deputy
Peak Park Parishes' Forum Annual Liaison Meeting	Mr Geoff Nickolds	None	Ex-Officio appointment